Do you represent clients applying for Social Security disability benefits? Have you ever wondered how your preparation of a claim at one level of the process impacts the adjudication of the claim at the next level? Have you ever thought about how the questions you ask of the claimant and vocational expert at a hearing may impact the development of the claim at the Appeals Council and federal court levels? For many disability attorneys, the answer to these questions may be “no.” In the age of specialization, it is common for attorneys to handle certain aspects of a disability claim but not the entire claim. The unintended consequence of this specialization is the lack of a cohesive case strategy throughout the life of the claim. This seminar examines how to develop a consistent claim from initial application through federal court, paying particular attention to the interconnection of vocational factors from one stage to the next. The development of a cohesive case strategy throughout the life of the claim or between the hearing and Appeals Council attorney and the federal court attorney may be the difference between your client being approved or denied for benefits.

Seminar Objectives
Webinar Information
Start Time:
May 14, 2021 8:55 AM Eastern
7:55 AM Central, 6:55 AM Mountain, 5:55 AM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
7 hours, 35 minutes
Registration Time Remaining:
30 days, 1 hour
Newly Licensed NC Attorneys Price:
$99.00
NCAJ LAD Member Price:
$140.00
NCAJ Public Service Member Price:
$185.00
NCAJ Member Price:
$290.00
Non-Member:
$390.00
Social Security Disability: Winning Strategies
Speaker Information
Charles F. Hall, IV  [ view bio ]
Claim and Record Development in a Reduced Backlog World
Speaker Information
Susan O'Malley  [ view bio ]
Categories of Evidence
Ethical Obligations at Hearings
Speaker Information
Christine Burnside  [ view bio ]
How to Overcome Unconscious Bias
Speaker Information
Quentin Sanders  [ view bio ]
Appeals Council
Speaker Information
Amelia Patton  [ view bio ]
Federal Court
Speaker Information
George Piemonte  [ view bio ]
Ethical Obligations - Appeals Council and Federal Court
Speaker Information
Derrick Arrowood  [ view bio ]
Attorney Roundtable – Hypothetical Fact Patterns
Speaker Information
Jonathan Biser  [ view bio ]
Holly Fairbairn  [ view bio ]
Rachel Pickart  [ view bio ]
Individual topic purchase: Selected
North Carolina State Bar
Ethics: 1.50
General Hours: 4.50
Total Hours: 6.00
Products
Webinar
Newly Licensed NC Attorneys: $99.00
NCAJ LAD Member: $140.00
NCAJ Public Service Member: $185.00
NCAJ Member: $290.00
Non-Member: $390.00